• Cherry Trees Flats, 72 North Marine Road, Scarborough, YO12 7PE – 01723 354 950

Cherry Trees Holiday Flats Scarborough Reviews

Home » Cherry Trees Holiday Flats Scarborough Reviews

2nd Stay and still our favourite place to stay in Scarborough

Dec 13, 2015 by Mike & MeJulie Neary

2nd stay at the cherry tree but it will not be our last!
...
Read More

2nd stay at the cherry tree but it will not be our last! Came over 11/12/2015 for my wife's Birthday and it's the perfect place to hide away for a few days or longer if you have the time! We stayed in flat 2 second time, it has every thing you could want for your stay very clean! Fully equipped kitchen full size cooker, micro wave kettle and all crockery and cutlery you need very comfy double bed with electric blanket should the night get cold. En-suite with toilet and shower.. Best of all is the greeting from Una massive smile Thanks for another wonderful stay
Read Less


Seen it all now

Nov 22, 2015 by Ian Liddle

We have stayed at Cherry Trees several times before and always enjoyed our stay. This time though we saw all the elements, sunshine, high winds and even snow ! Have to say the flat remained warm & ...
Read More

We have stayed at Cherry Trees several times before and always enjoyed our stay. This time though we saw all the elements, sunshine, high winds and even snow ! Have to say the flat remained warm & cosy throughout. No problems at all. Will definitely look to stay again. Help support Totally Locally !
Read Less


Seen it all now

Nov 22, 2015 by Ian Liddle

We have stayed at Cherry Trees several times before and always enjoyed our stay. This time though we saw all the elements, sunshine, high winds and even snow ! Have to say the flat remained warm & ...
Read More

We have stayed at Cherry Trees several times before and always enjoyed our stay. This time though we saw all the elements, sunshine, high winds and even snow ! Have to say the flat remained warm & cosy throughout. No problems at all. Will definitely look to stay again. Help support Totally Locally !
Read Less


Cherry Trees Holiday Flats 01723 354 950 72 North Marine Road Scarborough YO, YO12 7PE USA 0.0 0.0 0 0 Reviews for my site

Check out¬†our Trip Advisor reviews! ūüôā

You can also check out our Google reviews here.

More Reviews on Tripadvisor:

  • “The best holiday accommodation in Scarborough! Simply WONDERFUL!”
    5 of 5 starsReviewed 1 April 2012 NEW

    Just returned from our girls weekend break from March 30th – April 1st in Scaborough and I could not wait to log onto trip advisor to write this review…

    If you are going to Scarborough and need a place to stay then without a doubt 100% go for Cherry trees holiday flats, it is the ONLY place to stay!

    Una was so friendly and helpful and could not have done more for us. It was the small touches such as complimenory tea and coffe, even stocking up our fridge with milk that put a smile on our face. Una was kind, friendly and helpful!

    Lovely and clean, we stayed in flat 4 which was cleaned to perfection. The beds were comfy and linen was fantastic!

    A parking permit for the weekend was provided and the car did not move for the whole weekend due to the location being an ideal 5-10 minute walk for both the beach and the town centre.

    The flats should be 5 stars and the owners should be so proud of their efforts.

    I shall be returning later in the year this time with my boyfriend to show him the lovely sites of Scarborough, but also so that he can experience a holiday flat which is clean and tidy, with the freedom to come and go as we please!

    FANTASTIC CHERRY TREES!! THANK YOU!

    • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
  • “The best holiday accommodation we have ever stayed in.”
    5 of 5 starsReviewed 27 March 2012

    We are a retired couple who have over the years, stayed in many places world wide. Our recent ten day holiday at flat 2 Cherry Trees Flats, Scarborough rates the highest praise. Una welcomed us like long lost friends and was an absolutely charming young lady.
    The hospitality tray with even fresh milk in the fridge was an added bonus as we we parched after our journey.
    We would recommend Cherry Trees to anyone wanting the perfect holiday accommodation near the Scarborough sea shore and town centre alike.
    Thank you so much Una.
    Love, Dot and Lawrence

  • ‚Äúlovely break‚ÄĚ
    5 of 5 starsReviewed 1 November 2011

    stayed at cherry trees 24th oct for 3 nights and really loved it. Una was really welcoming and friendly supplied us with fresh milk and a parking permit so no worries about the car just park up and forget about it as the town is only 5 mins walking distance so a perfect location.The flat had everything you could need for a self catering stay we were short of nothing . We stayed in flat 2 which had its own shower room, the rooms were clean and tidy i had no complaints at all i woul definetly recommend these flats and will be sure to return in the future.

    • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
  • ‚ÄúIdeal Flats Ideal Location‚ÄĚ
5 of 5 starsReviewed 29 September 2011 NEW

We have just stayed in the Cherrytrees flats on September 23rd to 26th 2011
You will never find a cleaner and great location flat in Scarbourgh than Una’s flat
We have stayed in self-catering flats all over UK and Europe and the Cherrytrees is one of the best we have stayed in
Good value for money and the personal touch was great
Una supplied parking permit for weekend (nice touch) and milk in fridge
We have no hesitation of recommending these flats to friends and family
We will go back next year
David&Sarah Ellis

  • ‚ÄúBest flats in Scarborough!‚ÄĚ
5 of 5 starsReviewed 15 September 2011

If you are looking for a place to stay in Scarborough, Cherry trees holiday flats are the only place to stay! Una couldnt have done more for us, she was alaways there to help and so friendly and helpful! Lovely home feel to the place, great for families and couples alike! This was our second stay here and it is by far the best ( talking for experince of a very different holiday flat which were not even anywhere close to being as good as cherry trees!!) We are already booked in for next year and we will be coming back for many more years too! We have stopped in Flat 3 and 4 , and our friends in flat 2 and they were all perfect, clean, tidy and everything you would need , and if for any reason there is something not there, Una will get it for you! These flats should be 5 star!

  • ‚ÄúJust returned home from second visit to Cherry Trees – great!‚ÄĚ
5 of 5 starsReviewed 3 September 2011

Stayed 2 years ago and returned this summer as very convenient to both North and South Bay beaches, Peasholme Park and all other ammenities on offer in Scarborough. Only moved the car once during the whole week!!.

Once again Una and Andy very welcoming and helpful.

Nice touches – milk in fridge and selection of teas/ coffees waiting on arrival. Range of up-to-date Tourist Info in flat and hallway.

Everything needed was in kitchen for eating in. Lots of eateries and shops nearby. Now has DVD player, freeview and can link up to any electronic gadgets you bring.

Despite bathroom outside main rooms – down couple of steps in hallway – we never saw any other residents and were not aware of others being around – good.

Would recommend.

  • ‚Äúloved it – a definite return will be made here‚ÄĚ
5 of 5 starsReviewed 30 July 2011

Aboslutely perfect service, didnt meet andy but Una was always on hand if anything was needed, always busy and ALWAYS greeted you with a smile and friendly manner, lovely lady. The rooms were clean and tidy and very spacious – perfect for our family of 4 that holidayed there. Very impressed with the way we were treated to what seem like little things but meant a lot – such as milk in the fridge for us for a cuppa when we arrived, as well as supplying tea coffee and sugar sachets – where else do you get that kind of service in a self catering place. Andy and Una provided every comfort and necessity you would have at home, from iron to dvd and freeeview tv box – absolute heaven to amuse the kids on a night time . Its location is superb, very close to the north bay and peasholm park where there are lots to do both free and for a fee. Lots of good eateries if you dont feel like cooking and lots of places nearby to buy stuff to cook if you do. Not too far away from the south bay where all of the arcades are. All round it is perfect location, perfect hosts and very very reasonable rates – def returning.

Reviews on Google places:

  • Calvin¬†‚Äé –¬†16 Apr 2012

    Had a great time in Scarborough and at Cherry Trees. We were made to feel very welcome by Una and the flat was perfect for our needs with myself, my girlfriend and our 2 small dogs. The flat is really close to the beach and only a short stroll to the South Bay. Free parking was provided for the duration, however we never needed to move the car once. All in all a nice, clean, pleasant place to stay in a nice, clean, pleasant seaside town.

  • Mark ‚Äé –¬†25 Jan 2011

I’m a pretty frequent visitor to Cherry¬†Trees. My last 2 stays have been in¬†flat 3 which is unbelievable value for a family sized¬†flat. Andy and Una (and William!) have made us feel very welcome every time we have been there. Can’t recommend the place enough! We’ve looked at other places in¬†Scarboroughbut value for money I don’t think it can be beaten.

Liked: Rooms, Service, Location, Value

Review on Thomson local:

  • A perfect holiday flat in an ideal location near town centre – 1st Class

Posted by Webbo1989 from Thirsk on 2/23/2011

Perfect accomodation and spotlessly clean, very welcoming for you and your pets – nothing too much trouble – have been several times and am looking forward to returning again and again.

Review on cylex-uk.co.uk:

  • BEST¬†HOLIDAY¬†FLATS¬†IN¬†SCARBOROUGH
4 out of 5

Jolyon HedgesI stayed at Cherry Trees Self CateringHoliday Flats, Scarborough in Nov 2010 for a long weekend. Friendly reception from Una, who were also very helpful and knew a lot about Scarborough and the surrounding area. The flat was clean and comfortable and whilst the kitchen could have been better equipped in terms of cooking utensils it had all the necessary appliances I needed. Many thanks to Andy & Una who made sure I was welcomed and always available when I need them to be. I will definitely be back to walk the coast in the summer.

Review on Cityvisitor.co.uk:

A fantastic self catering flat

We have been going to this accommodation for many years. Since the most recent owner took over, approx 4 years ago the accommodation has gone from strength to strength. Added little extras like: a local newspaper when you arrive, complimentary tea coffee and sugar, milk in the fridge,free electricity, soft towels awaiting you in the bathroom as well as some toiletries. Dvd player and free WIFI ( a must for today s society). you will find every thing you need for your stay in the very well equipped kitchen. Information on everything going on around Scarborough is waiting for you and all flat information is clearly explained in a handbook. Nothing is too much trouble for the owner of these flats. She lives on site and is always on the end of the phone if you need her. Pets are also welcome. 04 August 2012

Review on Cherry Trees facebook page:

Elaine Longhorn” ”¬†my family stayed at the cherry trees 2 yrs ago the flats where clean and comfty but they did need a makeover ,great to see that this has happened .Infact we was meant to stay there overnite but ended up staying 4 nites lol .would deffo stay there again x

November 18, 2010 at 12:21pm

Reviews from My FreeIndex

Pam Paul Lacey, dog Jake. Had a great break at Cherry Trees, una was so welcoming. Complimentry tea coffee milk on arrival, flat was very clean and well equipped. Parking permit on arrival but didn’t, need to move the car. Central for north bay, peasholm park& the town centre. Thankyou Una, will be back next year.¬†

Reviews via email

  • Dear Una,

A very big thank you for the enjoyable week we spent at Cherry Trees.
You made us feel very welcome and the flat was lovely and clean and spacious.

Once again many thanks

Roisemary Rowe

  • To cherrytreesflats@hotmail.co.uk ¬†03/11/2011
Hi Una & Andy.
Just a few words to say thankyou for helping us have a great break.
Flat no.2 was very comfortable, extremely clean and it had everything we could have wanted to hand.
The warm welcome was much appreciated.
The threat of bad¬†weather and the fact that we’ve had several invitations to “bonfire parties” over the next few days were the only reasons for us coming home early.
We will certainly recommend Cherry Trees to friends and family who decide to visit the area in the future.
Thanks again for a memorable stay.
Rich & Dale.
P.S. – Have a wonderful Christmas.
enquire-now-button

 

 

 

 

Facebook

Get the Facebook Likebox Slider Pro for WordPress